Dare to Dive Deeper

 

Dive-Deeper-Graphic2 Timothy 1:7 -“For God did not give us a spirit of fear. He gave us a spirit of power and of love and of a good mind.”

As I prepare to start treatments tomorrow my mind can’t help but fathom all the goodness of God and the possibilities that might be in store. The excitement that awaits. Even if I am not fully healed, as I would like, my trust and confidence remains in Christ. That He will bring this around for His perfect glory.

The future remains unknown and staring down that tunnel it can often appear rather intimidating. For once I am ready to run full sprint down that tunnel and embrace whatever awaits. With Christ I can face anything!

Yet, it saddens me to think how many Christ followers remain in a state of timidity. Instead of answering God’s call to dive deeper, to enter a spirit of love, and of a good mind. Most prefer to play in safe, floating on the surface, (some frozen by fear) yet never willing to embrace the depths. The wonderful depths God has waiting for us, where we can only truly know Him more (often from living life with Him, through trials and mistakes.) Don’t live a life in timidity, don’t just live in complacency. Live the life God intended and made you for.  Don’t be a lion with a purr! Be a lion with a roar!

That is how I am facing this new adventure that lies ahead. Even with a sinus cold and feeling less then ok, I am confident that God will sustain me! I challenge you to dive deeper! Strap on that scuba gear and go to greater depths! You won’t be disappointed! Yes, you will face trials & tribulations, you will face times of uncertainty, but I dare you to find your identity in Christ! It’s so worth it!

I’m reminded of a song by Steven Curtis Chapman I grew up with “Dive”….

a0492cd5a5cff31bb84e17d4cf8dcea9

“I’m diving in, I’m going deep, in over my head I want to be
Caught in the rush, tossed in the flow, in over my head I want to go
The river’s deep, the river’s wide, the river’s water is alive
So sink or swim, I’m diving in”

If you have no idea what I am talking about but want to know more about this awesome God I served I’d love to hear from you and do my best to help answer your questions. Feel free to email me at bryanyork4@gmail.com  (bare with me on response time as I am going through treatments, I will reply when available though 🙂 )

Lastly, thank you so much for everyone who has donated https://lords-compassion-ministry.networkforgood.com/projects/28245-support-bryan and offered prayers or words of encouragement! Words are not enough to express how humbled and amazed I truly am!

Leave a Reply

