Change is Unavoidable

Where have I been all this time?

Since the last time I blogged I have been to New York and Pennsylvania. Visiting Westpoint Military Academy for my Dad’s school reunion and PA to visit family. What exciting times!

 

I am a little over 4 months into my eating plan and going strong! Was hard at first trying to come up with things to eat but now am doing great and feel fantastic! 🙂

Being proactive in my recovery I hired (September) a personal trainer to help me continue my rehab (since I am not allowed back to therapy til next year) Workouts have been going really well and it has been empowering to me to actually be able to work out! We did a recent measurement and I am down to 24% body fat! I also just recently weighed myself and between eating well and working out I am a more toned 160 lbs

The Changes Coming:

-On December 28th I have a pretty important meeting with a doctor at a Hyperbaric Therapy Facility http://emedicine.medscape.com/article/1464149-overview to see if I am a good candidate. (The results of this meeting will be rather interesting!)

-Chris, my trainer, informed me that he and his family are moving back to New Jersey. Therefore in the new year I will be getting a new trainer.

-In March I reach my 2 year anniversary. What will my recovery look like then? (Blessed to say I have already made huge gains!)

“Without change there is no innovation, creativity, or incentive for improvement. Those who initiate change will have a better opportunity to manage the change that is inevitable.”    -William Pollard

Here’s to the new adventures waiting in 2017!

 

One thought on “Change is Unavoidable

Leave a Reply

