If only to feel again

 

SENSATION

:  awareness (as of heat or pain) due to stimulation of a sense organ

FEELING

:  the one of the basic physical senses of which the skin contains the chief end organs and of which the sensations of touch and temperature are characteristic :  touch (2) :  a sensation experienced through this sense

-My ability to truly feel sensation in my right foot and hand stands roughly about 20%-25%.  Movement in my ligaments continues to improve, but I could not tell you honestly whether or not  I notice an improvement with my sensation.

I know it has improved slightly because I can now tie my shoes, and my grip has improved from 0%-15% (last measured). It sure is slow though and boy does it make things alot more challenging! For instance I am trying to train myself to type again. Without sensation I can’t tell how much pressure to assert in the keys. Another example, I can’t issue enough strength in my thumb to flick open the toothpaste lid.

It is truly amazing how easily we take these little things for granted. I know I did!  Learning lots of patience! All in God’s perfect timing!

Thank you God for the things you have given me, the improvement I have seen. Even if it is as simple as tying a shoe!

Leave a Reply

