Future Travels

“Hope is contagious, as despair is infectious. We need to speak of the hope we have, to remind each other not to despair, and encourage each other especially when days grow dark.” -Steve Walker

In less then five days I will be leaving to go with my mom to Richmond, Virgina. My younger cousin is getting married. (can’t call him little anymore since he is 6’4′ and a former football player 😉 ) Lot’s of my mom’s family will be there.

This is the first time I have traveled since my stroke happened. I’m excited for the adventure and to see what I am capable of. Not gonna lie though, I was very nervous approaching the trip( still am a tinsy bit). It’s hard being out of your comfort zone. Even more so when you have to combat disability. The negative thoughts can really flood your mind. The Lord really encouraged and challenged me to just trust Him one day at a time. As my buddy Bob Goff would say “Fear is a punk” These are some passages that have encouraged me lately…….

“Fear not, for I am with you. Be not dismayed, for I am your God. I will strengthen you. I will help you. I will uphold you with my righteous right hand.” (Isaiah 41:10)

“You keep him in perfect peace whose mind is stayed on You, because he trusts in You. Trust in the Lord forever, for the Lord God is an everlasting rock.” (Isaiah 26:3-4)

I am trusting God to provide and be my strength! With that said adventures away! See you in a week. (Look forward to pictures)

Leave a Reply

