Nakama

In the sweetness of friendship let there be laughter, and sharing of pleasures. For in the dew of little things the heart finds its morning and is refreshed.

-Khalil Gibran

Last week my good friend Scott flew in from Portland, OR for a visit. (reason for not writing a new post) So good to see him and was greatly encouraged that he came. We stayed pretty busy during his visit,and just a few of the many memorable highlights included; going to our first ever Rockies game ( Sadly, we lost 7-4 to the San Fransisco Giants. ) and stuffing our face by going out for all you can eat sushi 🙂

IMG_0439 IMG_0449 IMG_0459 IMG_0461

I think it’s fair to say his visit was equally encouraging for both of us. For me I have been battling/struggling with loneliness and how I fit in with a world that operates at a different pace than I do. (something I’ve always struggled with despite my stroke.)

Scott’s visit helped encourage me though and lift my spirit.  Another thing that has been really encouraging me is the people that have taken an effort and reached out to me at the church we have been attending. Additionally, I was given a book and encouraged to give it a read. In a pit with a Lion on a snowy day: Mark Batterson.  I am currently almost finished with it, but boy has it challenged me to look at my struggles as opportunities of uncertainty that allows God to operate in his greatness. A great read that I would encourage anyone to read!

I am challenged and encouraged to keep pressing on despite my struggles and will trust God to work through these uncertainties.

Leave a Reply

