Who do you trust?

“If you touch eternity like that, you see everything so simply. It was as if I saw the Devil, who was stronger, much stronger than me. But then I looked to Jesus, who is stronger, much stronger than the Devil, and together with Him I am stronger, much stronger than the Devil, and then the fear goes away. Those who are with us are greater and stronger than those who are against us. He who is in us is the strong one, the conqueror.”  -Corrie ten Boom

Often times I don’t feel as if I am making much progress (maybe not what I would like to be making at least.)

I read this line this afternoon and it made me stop and think. Hmmm… Am I trying to do this on my own, fearful and discouraged, or am I facing this trusting and leaning on Jesus who is greater and stronger?

All my therapists saying I am making great progress. Yet, sometimes it’s hard for me to see it and believe it. Is that because I need to change my focus? My outcome? Something that not only I but everyone can think about. What strength are you operating on?

Leave a Reply

